home Nature Arctic


Photo: Goddard Space Flight Center, Sea Ice

The Arctic includes the Arctic Ocean (which overlies the North Pole) and parts of Canada, Greenland (a territory of Denmark), Russia, the United States (Alaska), Iceland, Norway, Sweden, and Finland.


March 9 Linking Tourism and Conservation hosts a Webinar on Linking Tourism and Conservation in the Arctic (Zoom). 25 years ago, WWF mobilized a group of experts from both conservation and tourism to publish 10 principles and guidelines for Arctic tourism, called Linking Tourism. More about LT&C

Arctic Sea Ice - September 2009 to March 2010

NASA Completes Survey Flights to Map Arctic Ice



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.