Photo: NASA, Baltic Sea (Some rights reserved) The Baltic states, or simply, the Baltics are the three countries in northern Europe on the eastern coast of the Baltic Sea: Estonia, Latvia, and Lithuania. Google BackgroundThe Baltic states cooperate on a regional level in several intergovernmental organizations, principally through the Baltic Assembly. HeadlinesHiking in nature … Continue reading Baltic