home Cities Budapest


Photo: Nan Palmero, Chain Bridge (Some rights reserved)

Budapest.hu: Budapest consists of twenty-three districts. The Hungarian capital city has a peculiar dual self-government system. This means that in addition to the Budapest Municipality, the local government of Budapest, each of the twenty-three districts have their own government, the so-called district governments, with elected mayors and a body of representatives.

Recommended Listening
Iconic designs: The Lehel Market – Lehel market hall certainly tricks the eye but what might seem chaotic at first glance begins to make sense when you examine each of its parts. (Colin Bisset)

Elsewhere on the Web
The Best Places to Eat & Drink in Budapest

Széchenyi Thermal Baths
Alex Proimos

Budapest, Hungary



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.