Photo: Comisión Mexicana de Filmaciones (Some rights reserved)

Chihuahua is located in Northwestern Mexico and is bordered by the states of Sonora to the west, Sinaloa to the southwest, Durango to the south, and Coahuila to the east. To the north and northeast, it has a long border with the U.S. adjacent to the U.S. states of New Mexico and Texas. Its capital city is Chihuahua City.

Chihuahua is home to its namesake Chihuahuan Desert. The state is also forested and mountainous. Las Barrancas del Cobre // Copper Canyon is located in the Sierra Madre Occidental mountain range, part of the continental spine that also includes the Rocky Mountains.

Google Maps

Chihuahua Cathedral 003




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.