The Colorado Tourism Leadership Journey was created by the Colorado Tourism Office for aspiring leaders with a demonstrated commitment to a career in the tourism industry and a passion for sharing the Colorado experience.

This tuition-based, yearlong program is ideal for high-performing people seeking to advance their effectiveness as tourism leaders. For employers, it offers a cost-effective way to develop, reward and retain top talent. Under the purview of the Colorado Tourism Office and an appointed Leadership Committee, the program aims to strengthen Colorado’s competitive advantage through development of a stronger, more unified tourism industry that will be even better equipped to serve as one of the state’s leading economic drivers.

Selection of Participants
The Class of 2019 will be expanded to 24 industry participants, plus one CTO participant. All participants are selected through a competitive process and must have the support of their employer to participate. Applications for the Class of 2019 will be accepted from April 16, 2018, to June 30, 2018, and interviews with the Selection Committee will be conducted virtually the week of July 16, 2018. Top candidates are referred to the CTO Leadership Committee for final review and selection, with all applicants notified by Sept. 1, 2018.

Key Links

The Colorado Tourism Leadership Journey Class of 2018
Hannah Berglund, Project Manager, Miles Partnership, Lakewood
Tammie Thompson Booker, Vice President of Sales/Marketing and Revenue, Mars Hospitality LLC, Craigs
Katelin Cook, Economic Development Coordinator, Rio Blanco County, Meeker
Erica Ferris, Director of Casino Marketing, Monarch Casino, Black Hawk
Donielle Gonzales, Tourism Director, Visit Pueblo
Amanda Graham, Industry Relations Director, Expedia, Denver
Jennifer Green, Director of Tourism, Visit Pagosa Springs
Kelli Hepler, Delta County Tourism, Delta
Angela Hollingsworth, Program Planner, Master of Tourism Management, Colorado State University, Fort Collins
Steve Kurowski, Director of Marketing & Operations, Colorado Brewers Guild, Denver
Kale Mortensen, Executive Director, Alamosa Convention & Visitors Bureau
Lisa Neujahr, Marketing & Communications Director, YMCA of the Rockies, Estes Park
Katharina Papenbrock, Executive Director, Ouray Chamber Resort Association, Ouray
Alexander Pedigo, Retail Owner Services Manager, Copper Mountian Resort, Copper Mountain
Kristine Rodine, Tourist Center/Fair Coordinator, Logan County
Scott Rodgers, Guest Experience Manager, Eldorado Resorts, Black Hawk
Nikki Wall, Museum Director, Old Town Museum, Burlington
Rick Wallner, Supervisory Park Ranger, National Parks Service, La Junta
Laura Waniuk, Event Liaison Specialist, Town of Vail
Melissa Williams, Marketing Manager, Colorado Springs Convention & Visitors Bureau

CTO Participant: Amber King, Director of U.S. Marketing, Denver

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.