Photo: So Long (Some rights reserved)

Lloyd Wright Jr. work abundant in Joshua Tree@denisegoolsby

The 43rd session of the World Heritage Committee inscribed eight of the Wright’s famed sites as World Heritage Sites. Included are Fallingwater in Pennsylvania, the Guggenheim Museum in New York, the Hollyhock House in Los Angeles, the Jacobs House in Wisconsin, the Robie House in Chicago, Taliesin in Wisconsin, Taliesin West in Arizona and the Unity Temple in Illinois.z
Frank Lloyd Wright’s architecture added to UNESCO World Heritage List – CNN
UNESCO Adds 8 Frank Lloyd Wright Buildings To Its List Of World Heritage Sites – NPR
Column: Why the addition of Frank Lloyd Wright buildings to World Heritage List is a big deal- Chicago Tribune
Fallingwater, other Wright buildings now on World Heritage site list

Embedded Tweets

Key Links
3d Lab

Elsewhere on the Web

Falling Water

Marin County Civic Center

Frank Lloyd Wright's Hollyhock House

Frank Lloyd Wright Room At The Met
Frank Lloyd Wright's Falling Water

Frank Lloyd Wright

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.