home Countries, Europe Netherlands


Photo: Patrick Nouhailler, SkyLounge Amsterdam (Some rights reserved)

The Netherlands borders the North Sea to the north and west, Belgium to the south and Germany to the east. The capital is Amsterdam and the seat of government is The Hague.

About a quarter of the land and 60 percent of the population are below sea level in the Netherlands.

Google Maps

Embedded Tweets



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.