home Countries Paraguay


Photo: Mariano Mantel, Puente Posadas (Some rights reserved)

Paraguay is bordered by Argentina to the south and southwest, Brazil to the east and northeast, and Bolivia to the northwest. The capital city is Nuestra Señora Santa María de la Asunción, aka Asunción.

Google Maps

Wildlife – Native fauna and flora include 167 mammals, 701 birds, 100 reptiles, 46 amphibians, 230 fish, 100,000 invertebrate species, 13,000 vascular plants, 298 trees and shrubs distributed in 767 species.

June 2 Día Mundial del Turismo Responsable (World Responsible Tourism Day)

Walking Tours in Asunción

Corredor Vial Bioceanico



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.