Photo: Over the bridge (Some rights reserved)

The Peak District National Park became the first national park in the United Kingdom in 1951. With its proximity to the cities of Manchester, Stoke-on-Trent, Derby and Sheffield, and access by road and rail, it attracts millions of visitors every year.

The Peak District is an upland area in England at the southern end of the Pennines. It is mostly in northern Derbyshire, but also includes parts of Cheshire, Greater Manchester, Staffordshire, West Yorkshire, and South Yorkshire.

Key Links
Official website of the Peak District National Park Authority

Google Maps

Elsewhere on the Web
Peak District
Visit Peak District and Derbyshire

Moors for the Future
Partnership organisation carrying out restoration, conservation work and research on moorland in the Peak District and South Pennines.
Self-guided walks

Ladybower Reservoir

Blue John Cavern

Embedded Tweets

Peak District
Kinder Scout

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.