home Africa Republic of the Congo

Republic of the Congo

The Republic of the Congo is located in the western coast of Central Africa. It is bordered by five countries: Gabon to its west; Cameroon to its northwest and the Central African Republic to its northeast; the Democratic Republic of the Congo to the southeast and the Angolan exclave of Cabinda to its south; and the Atlantic Ocean to its southwest.

Brazzaville is the capital and largest city and is located on the north side of the Congo River, opposite Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo.

Republic of the Congo



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.