Lingo Cards (Some rights reserved)

Wikiipedia: The Riviera Maya (Maya Riviera) was originally called the “Cancun–Tulum corridor”, but in 1999 it was renamed the Riviera Maya with the aid of Miguel Ramón Martín Azueta. At the time, he was the municipal president of Solidaridad, Quintana Roo. The Riviera Maya includes the municipalities of Solidaridad in the north and Tulum in the south, and extends approximately 40 km (25 mi) inland, to the border with the state of Yucatán.

Riviera Maya’s Tourism Growth Focuses On Luxury, Sustainability While Seeking To Improve Local Life
Mexico’s ‘Mayan Train’ Is Bound for Controversy

Elsewhere on the Web

Riviera Maya
Mexican Riviera


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.