home Mexico San Luis Potosí

San Luis Potosí

Photo: Michael Swiggart, Real Catorce (Some rights reserved)

San Luis Potosi is located in North-Central Mexico and is bordered by seven other Mexican states: Nuevo León to the north; Tamaulipas to the north-east; Veracruz to the east; Hidalgo, Querétaro and Guanajuato to the south; and Zacatecas to north-west.

In addition to the capital city, the state’s largest cities include Ciudad Valles, Matehuala, Rioverde, and Tamazunchale.


Real de Catorce
San Luis Potosí City

Other Places


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.