Photo: Robert Wilson, Mir-e Arab Mosque, Bukhara, Uzbekistan (Some rights reserved)

The Central Asian nation Uzbekistan shares borders with Kazakhstan to the west and to the north, Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan to the east, and Afghanistan and Turkmenistan to the south. A former Soviet republic, Uzbekistan became independent in 1991. The capital city is Tashkent.

Google Maps

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.