Wellington = Te Whanga-nui-a-Tara

Photo: Stuart Baird, Rugby World Cup (Some rights reserved) New Zealand (Aotearoa) – In the Māori language Wellington is known as Te Whanga-nui-a-Tara. Located in the geographic center of the country at the southern end of the North Island, Wellington is the capital and the country’s second largest city. Google Maps Wellington’s downtown is only … Continue reading Wellington = Te Whanga-nui-a-Tara