Photo: Keith Williams, Late Autumn (Some rights reserved)

Yukon is the westernmost and smallest of the three federal territories in Canada. Whitehorse is the territorial capital and Yukon’s only city. The territory was split from the Northwest Territories in 1898.

Google Maps

The Wilderness City

Embedded Tweets

Kluane National Park and Reserve – – includes Mount Logan, Canada’s highest peak, as well as glaciers, trails and the Alsek River.

Ivvavik National Park protects calving grounds for Porcupine caribou.

Mount Logan

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.